

THE COPPERBELT UNIVERSITY

Employment opportunities at the Copperbelt University

Zambians living abroad who would like to return back home are hereby informed that various employment opportunities exist at the Copperbelt University. Applications for lecturing as well as administrative positions will be welcome from suitably qualified Zambians. The lecturing positions may be for both undergraduate and postgraduate programmes.

The Copperbelt University is a public institution established in 1987 by an Act of Parliament, which has currently three directorates and eight teaching Schools (Faculties), namely: the Directorate of Distance Education and Open Learning, Dag Hammarskjöeld Institute for Peace Studies, the Academic Development Centre; the School of Business, School of Built Environment, School of Engineering, School of Mathematics and Natural Sciences, School of Medicine, School of Natural Resources, School of Mines and Mineral Sciences and the School of Postgraduate Studies.

As a young, yet dynamic institution, the Copperbelt University has an ambitious five year Strategic Plan which requires the engagement of many new lecturing and administrative staff to fulfill its set strategic objectives. Interested individuals may wish to obtain more information from the Registrar at the following address and contact numbers:

The Registrar
Copperbelt University
P O Box 21692
Kitwe
Zambia
00260 2 223015

Email address: registrar@cbu.ac.zm Website: http://www.cbu.edu.zm

Allan M Ilunga REGISTRAR